NCS: Who’s Hot and Who’s Not On The 1.5-mile tracks

Getty Images

Since 2018, the NASCAR Cup Series has competed on 1.5-mile tracks 26-times producing nine different winners, led by Stewart-Haas Racing’s Kevin Harvick with six victories; including last weekend’s win at Atlanta.

During the same time frame (2018-present), Joe Gibbs Racing drivers have combined to win nine of the 26 races (34.6%) – Kyle Busch (four wins), Martin Truex Jr. (three) and Denny Hamlin (two).

Team Penske teammates, Brad Keselowski (four wins) and Joey Logano (three) have combined for the second most victories on 1.5-mile tracks since 2018 with seven victories – most recent was Keselowski’s win in the 2020 Coca-Cola 600.

Race Winners1.5-mile Wins 
Kevin Harvick*6 
Brad Keselowski4 
Kyle Busch*4 
Joey Logano*3 
Martin Truex Jr*3 
Chase Elliott2 
Denny Hamlin*2 
Alex Bowman1 
Kurt Busch*1 
* – Denotes the driver has won previously in the NASCAR Cup Series at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Sharing is caring!