Shebester Takes ASCS Elite Non-Wing Win At Lawton Speedway

(Image Credit: Bobby DrRock Thomas)

His second win of the 2021 season, and second in a row at Lawton Speedway in as many visits with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating, Steven Shebester parked the City Vending No. 22x in Victory Lane Saturday night.

Getting the lead from the right of the front row, Shebester rode the cushion all the way around the Oklahoma quarter-mile. Keeping the field at bay through numerous cautions, the No. 22x ultimately led start to finish for this fourth career victory with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series.

Trey Robb crossed second, with Tyler Edwards moving from seventh to third. Up from 11th, Justin Zimmerman finished fourth, with Cody Price in fifth. Mason Smith, Shon Deskins, Jason Howell, Stephen Smith, and Joe Wood, Jr. completed the top ten.

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating races next at Southern Oklahoma Speedway in Ardmore on Saturday, May 15.

The 2021 season marks the 30th year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation also includes 11 Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:
ASCS Elite Non-Wing SeriesLawton Speedway (Lawton, Okla.)Saturday, May 1, 2021
Car Count: 27

Texas Aeroplastics Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 31-Mason Smith[4]; 2. 6-Tyler Edwards[3]; 3. 5-Alison Slaton[1]; 4. 20-Shon Deskins[7]; 5. 3S-Stephen Smith[5]; 6. 63-Chris Williams[8]; 7. 18-Devon Debrick[2]; 8. 27-Michael Spencer[6]

Pro Tech Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 91-Cody Price[1]; 2. 12-Trey Robb[9]; 3. 03-Joe Wood Jr[8]; 4. 4C-Robert Sellers[5]; 5. 51-Ben Saye[3]; 6. 6D-Morgan Dowdy[2]; 7. 10-Bryan Debrick[6]; 8. 52-JD Fry[4]; 9. 007-Cody Carter[7]

SCP Polymers Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 99X-Dalton Stevens[1]; 2. 1-Paul White[2]; 3. 72-Jason Howell[5]; 4. 22X-Steven Shebester[9]; 5. #1-Justin Zimmerman[8]; 6. 48-Caden McCreary[4]; 7. 24-TJ Herrell[6]; 8. 02-Dillon Burks[3]; 9. 99K-Dane Fields[7]

BK Windows B Feature (10 Laps): 1. 48-Caden McCreary[1]; 2. 007-Cody Carter[9]; 3. 10-Bryan Debrick[3]; 4. 52-JD Fry[7]; 5. 18-Devon Debrick[6]; 6. 99K-Dane Fields[10]; 7. 6D-Morgan Dowdy[2]; 8. 27-Michael Spencer[5]; 9. 24-TJ Herrell[4]

Top Choice Masonry A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 22X-Steven Shebester[2]; 2. 12-Trey Robb[1]; 3. 6-Tyler Edwards[7]; 4. #1-Justin Zimmerman[11]; 5. 91-Cody Price[3]; 6. 31-Mason Smith[5]; 7. 20-Shon Deskins[9]; 8. 72-Jason Howell[8]; 9. 3S-Stephen Smith[14]; 10. 03-Joe Wood Jr[6]; 11. 48-Caden McCreary[17]; 12. 99X-Dalton Stevens[4]; 13. 5-Alison Slaton[13]; 14. 1-Paul White[10]; 15. 63-Chris Williams[16]; 16. 52-JD Fry[20]; 17. 18-Devon Debrick[21]; 18. 51-Ben Saye[15]; 19. 007-Cody Carter[18]; 20. 10-Bryan Debrick[19]; 21. 4C-Robert Sellers[12]


Spread the love