Bruce St. James Tops ASCS Desert Non-Wing At Arizona Speedway

(Image Credit: Patrick Shaw)

His second career win with the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series, Bruce St. James, rolled into Victory Lane this past Saturday at Arizona Speedway.

Winning from sixth, “The Radio Flyer” took over the point on Lap 6 and never looked back. Taking the win by 3.333-seconds, runner-up honors went to Stevie Sussex, who advanced from fifth. Pete Yerkovich made it to the line third, with Joshua Shipley and Troy DeGaton making up the top five.

AJ Hernandez, Bryan Ledbetter, Jr., Patrick Krob, Rick Shuman, and Phillip Deeney completed the top ten.
Next for the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series is Arizona Speedway on Saturday, June 12.

The 2021 season marks the 30th year of competition for the American Sprint Car Series. Spearheaded by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network, the ASCS Nation also includes 11 Regional Tours that encompass both wing and non-wing competition.

For other news, notes, and information on any of the tours under the ASCS banner, log onto, follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:
ASCS Desert Non-WingArizona Speedway (Queen Creek, Ariz.)Saturday, May 1, 2021
Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 72-AJ Hernandez[1]; 2. 3-Pete Yerkovich[2]; 3. 10-Eugene Thomas[5]; 4. 3K-Patrick Krob[3]; 5. 7K-Bruce St James[4]; 6. (DNF) 39T-Troy DeGaton[6]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 2-Joshua Shipley[3]; 2. 12-Stevie Sussex[1]; 3. 25AZ-Rick Shuman[2]; 4. 7OH-Bryan Ledbetter Jr[4]; 5. 21C-Brian Chamberlain[6]; 6. 88-Philip Deeney[5]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 7K-Bruce St James[6]; 2. 12-Stevie Sussex[5]; 3. 3-Pete Yerkovich[4]; 4. 2-Joshua Shipley[2]; 5. 39T-Troy DeGaton[11]; 6. 72-AJ Hernandez[1]; 7. 7OH-Bryan Ledbetter Jr[10]; 8. 3K-Patrick Krob[8]; 9. 25AZ-Rick Shuman[9]; 10. 88-Philip Deeney[12]; 11. (DNF) 21C-Brian Chamberlain[7]; 12. (DNF) 10-Eugene Thomas[3]


Spread the love