Harrison Burton with Ruud Back in the Seat with Venturini Motorsports at Chicagoland Speedway

Venturini Motorsports Photo

ARCA Menards Series 2019 Daytona winner, Harrison Burton, will make his fifth series start of the season with Venturini Motorsports driving the No.20 Ruud Toyota in Thursday’s prime time Bounty 150 at Chicagoland Speedway.

Burton back with his series leading No.20 Toyota team for the first time since finishing fourth at Pocono Raceway will make his first career starts at Chicagoland with double duty action on back-to-back nights running the ARCA race Thursday and the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series race Friday with Kyle Bush Motorsports.

A three-time ARCA winner, Burton, 18, notched his first series win on the half-mile surface at Toledo Speedway in 2017. His two other wins have come via the superspeedway – Pocono Raceway (June of ’18) and at again at this year’s season opener Daytona International Speedway.

A member of Toyota Racing Development (TRD), Burton is running partial race schedules with VMS and Joe Gibbs Racing (NASCAR XFINITY Series) in addition to his full-time efforts with Kyle Busch Motorsports in the NASCAR Gander Outdoor Truck Series. Burton currently sits sixth in the NASCAR Truck championship point standings – 116 markers back from series leader and former ARCA champion, Grant Enfinger.

Burton, the son of former Monster Energy Cup Series driver Jeff Burton, is a former NASCAR Next Alumnus and the 2017 NASCAR K&N Pro Series East Champion. Since joining the ARCA series in 2016, the Huntersville, NC native has made 15 ARCA starts – scoring 10 top-five and 14 top-ten finishes to go along with his three victories.

VMS has four all-time team wins at Chicagoland Speedway including back-to-back victories in 2017 and 2018 with Christopher Bell and Michael Self. Scott Lagasse Jr. handed VMS its first hometown victory in 2008 and Kevin Swindell won from the pole in 2012. 

In advance of Thursday’s race Burton will join VMS teammates Michael Self and Christian Eckes for an appearance Wednesday evening June 26 at the ‘NASCAR Fan Rally Block Party’ located in downtown Joliet, Illinois from 5:30PM to 7:00PM.

The ARCA Menards Series returns to action on Thursday, June 27 in the Bounty 150 at Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Illinois. Practice is scheduled to start at 1 pm ET/12 noon CT, General Tire Pole Qualifying is set for 5:35 pm ET/4:35 pm CT, and the 100-lap/150-mile feature event is set for 8 pm ET/7 pm CT. The race will be televised live on FS1.

Venturini Motorsports PR

Sharing is caring!