ARCA Menards Series at Kansas Speedway – Tanner Gray Earns General Tire Pole for Tide 150


Tanner Gray locked up the General Tire Pole Award for Saturday’s ARCA Menards Series Tide 150 at Kansas Speedway. Gray turned in a fast lap at 175.764 miles per hour in the No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota to take his second career series pole. His only other General Tire Pole Award also came at Kansas Speedway in 2019.

Talladega winner Jake Finch will start alongside Gray on the front row. Finch’s best speed was 175.638 miles per hour in the No. 20 Venturini Motorsports Toyota. His VMS teammate Kris Wright will start third, with Rev Racing teammates Lavar Scott and Andres Perez rounding out the top five.

Amber Balcaen will start sixth, last year’s spring Kansas race runner-up Dean Thompson will start seventh, last year’s Kansas fall race winner Connor Mosack will start eighth, with Andy Jankowiak and Tanner Reif rounding out the top ten starters.

Per the series rule book, the field for the Tide 150 was set by practice speeds after wet track conditions forced a cancellation of the scheduled General Tire Pole Qualifying session.

The Tide 150, round four of the 2024 ARCA Menards Series season, will start at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT. The race will be televised live on FS1 and broadcast live on select affiliates of the MRN Radio network nationwide. Please visit for live timing & scoring of all on-track activity throughout the ARCA Menards Series season, and follow @ARCA_Racing on X (formerly Twitter) for up-to-the-minute updates.


Spread the love