Photo Credit: Emily Schwanke

Hartland, Wisconsin (December 15, 2023) – For the first time in his career, Bill Balog and B2 Motorsports will chase a World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series championship racing 86 race nights at 41 different tracks in 19 states with the series.  When the 2024 season commences at Volusia Speedway Park for the Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals, Feb. 7-10, the 2016 World of Outlaws Jim Boyd Memorial feature event winner will commence his run for the Kevin Gobrecht Rookie of the Year title in the Anderson’s Maple Syrup #17B.

 “We’ve been wanting to travel with the series and chase additional World of Outlaws feature wins against the best in the business for years, now is the time”. Says Balog, the third winningest sprint car driver in the last 15 years. “Additionally, being a Wisconsin based team, the World of Outlaws schedule and format works best for my family and sponsors”.

After ten IRA Sprint Car Series Championships and two years competing with the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions tour the team saw success in 2023 highlighted by nine feature event wins (two ASCoC, six IRA, one Wilmot Raceway), two Simpson QuickTime awards with the World of Outlaws snatching track records at Wilmot Raceway and Sycamore Speedway along the way.  

The 2024 World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series season will commence at Volusia Speedway Park with drivers chasing the Big Gator Championship during Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals, Feb. 7-10. Click HERE for the full 2024 World of Outlaws sprint car series schedule.  

If you can’t make it to the track, you can watch all the action live on DIRTVision.


Anderson’s Pure Maple Syrup, KSI Supply, Mulch Express of Wisconsin, Kreutz’s Rockville Bar & Grill, James E. Bait & Tackle, Shawn Biegler, TJ’s Asphalt Paving, Ruthless Motorsports, Oostburg Concrete and Brian Coleman Racing, CK Contractors LLC, Buesser Concrete, Wayne Corini, CPA, Rocky Rococo’s Pizza of Sheboygan, Indian Motorcycle of Metro Milwaukee, Utica Bar, Turn It Up Media, Mr. Jim’s Racing, Sam I Am, DSG, XYZ Machining, All Star Performance, Behling Racing Equipment, HRP, Midland Performance Inc., K1 Race Gear, BLZ, M3 Custom Creations, Happy Hooker Charters, Renderman Family and Kevin & Lynette Trongeau.

About Bill Balog

Hometown North Pole, AK

Nickname The North Pole Nightmare

Racing Since 2000

Children Dylan & Cole

Bill Balog “The North Pole Nightmare”, hailing from North Pole, Alaska, and B Squared Motorsports have dominated the 410 Bumper to Bumper IRA sprint car series with 10 championships (2008-2014, 2016-2017, 19-20) since being named rookie of the year in 2005. Balog is a 140-time IRA main event winner, which is the most all-time. In comparison, Joe Roe is second on the all-time list with 61. 

A five-time winner with the All Star Circuit of Champions, the “North Pole Nightmare” Bill Balog and B Squared Motorsports earned All Star triumphs in back-to-back fashion at Plymouth Dirt Track and Angell Park Speedway in 2021.

In 2016, Bill bested the World of Outlaws and scored his first series victory at the Jim “JB” Boyd Memorial presented by Karavan Trailers at Beaver Dam Raceway.

Career Highlights

10 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Series Championships

140 IRA Sprint Car Series Main Event Wins

2023 – Nine Feature Event wins (two ASCoC, six IRA, one Wilmot Raceway), Two World of Outlaws Simpson QuickTime Award Winner, new track records at Wilmot Raceway and Sycamore Speedway, Wilmot Raceway Track Champion

2022 – Winner and Sixth place finish in the All Star Circuit of Champions driver standings

2021 – Two-time winner and Fifth-place finish in the All Star Circuit of Champions driver standings

2016 – World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Win, Beaver Dam Raceway

2015 – National Sprint League, 4th place season championship

2015 – National Sprint League, two victories

Turn It Up Marketing PR

Spread the love