Hailie Deegan wins the NMPA Most Popular Driver Awards, 3 times in a row


Deegan, 22, took home her third consecutive Most Popular Driver award in the Truck Series. Deegan became the first woman to win the award in the Truck Series in 2021 and remains the second woman to win the award all-time (Danica Patrick in the Xfinity Series in 2012).

According to a list released Monday by NASCAR, Deegan beat out Matt DiBenedetto, Stewart Friesen, Carson Hocevar, and 2023 NASCAR Truck Series champion Ben Rhodes for the award.

Deegan, who moved to ThorSport Racing to pilot the No. 13 Ford F-150 for the 2023 NASCAR Truck Series season, brought home the award before graduating to the NASCAR Xfinity Series in 2024 with AM Racing, the Sandusky, Ohio-based organization.

Connexions Sports and Entertainment PR

Spread the love