Hocevar takes over Sunoco Rookie of the Year lead In The Truck Series

Niece Motorsports

By the most narrow of margins, Carson Hocevar took over the lead in the Sunoco Rookie of the Year standings following Atlanta. After trailing by 22 points heading out of Las Vegas, a 12th-place finish at Atlanta vaulted Hocevar to a one-point lead over Chandler Smith. Smith finished 35th at Atlanta.

Chase Purdy (third) and Hailie Deegan (fourth) are just a point away from each other, as well, following Atlanta. Deegan finished 21st at Atlanta while Purdy was 24th

This weekend will provide for a fun challenge that may favor Deegan in the standings, who has a win in the ARCA Menards Series West on the dirt at Las Vegas.

Sunoco Rookie of the Year
Carson Hocevar932
Chandler Smith922
Chase Purdy520
Hailie Deegan510
Kris Wright370
Tim Viens00


Spread the love