Chandler Smith maintains early Sunoco Rookie of the Year lead In The Truck Series

LAT Images

Kyle Busch Motorsport’s Chandler Smith holds an early lead in the Sunoco Rookie of the year standings following a pair of races in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season.

Smith was the highest-finishing Sunoco Rookie contender in the Daytona Road Course race and now sits 15 points ahead of Carson Hocevar in second.

Sunoco Rookie of the Year 

Rookies                      Points             Awards 

Chandler Smith           70                    1

Carson Hocevar          55                    1

Hailie Deegan             26                    0

Kris Wright                  25                    0

Chase Purdy               25                    0

Tim Viens                    0                      0

Smith finished 12th on the road course, while Hocevar was 14th. Chase Purdy was 22nd and Hailie Deegan placed 28th.

Spread the love