Iowa Speedway to Host ARCA Menards Series Race in 2021

Tim Disspain | Pit Stop Radio News

The ARCA Menards Series will be making its return to Iowa Speedway on Saturday, July 24, 2021, as the Series announced its 2021 schedule Tuesday. It will mark the seventh straight year and 15th time in the last 16 years dating back to 2006 that an ARCA Menards Series race will be staged at Iowa Speedway.

The race is one of 20 on the 2021 Series schedule, which will be contested at 19 different venues.  The season will commence at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, February 13 and conclude with the championship race in October at Kansas Speedway, the only site which will play host to the ARCA Menards Series on two occasions in ’21.

Ty Gibbs led 140 of the 150-lap Shore Lunch 150 at Iowa Speedway on July 18, 2020 en route to easily taking the checkered flag.

The list of past ARCA Menards Series winners at Iowa Speedway is quite impressive.  Three of the last nine winners are currently driving in the NASCAR Cup Series, including Ty Dillon (2011), Alex Bowman (2012) and Chase Briscoe (2016).  Sheldon Creed, the 2018 Iowa Speedway winner, was the 2020 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion.

Tickets for the July 24 event are expected to go on sale in early 2021.

The following is the complete ARCA Menards Series schedule for 2021:

Date                                         Track                                                    Location

Sat., 2/13                                  Daytona International Speedway            Daytona Beach, Fla.

Fri., 3/12                                   Phoenix Raceway                                  Avondale, Ariz.

Sat., 4/24                                  Talladega Superspeedway                     Talladega, Ala.

Sat., 5/1                                    Kansas Speedway                                 Kansas City, Kan.

Sat., 5/22                                  Toledo Speedway                                  Toledo, Ohio

Fri., 5/28 or Sat., 5/29                Charlotte Motor Speedway                     Concord, N.C.

Fri., 6/4                                     Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course                  Lexington, Ohio

Fri., 6/25                                   Pocono Raceway                                  Long Pond, Pa.

Sat., 7/10                                  Elko Speedway                                     Elko, Minn.

Sat., 7/17                                  Berlin Raceway                                     Marne, Mich.

Sat., 7/24                                  Iowa Speedway                                     Newton, Iowa

Sat., 7/31                                  Winchester Speedway                           Winchester, Ind.

Fri., 8/6                                     Watkins Glen International                      Watkins Glen, N.Y.

Fri., 8/20                                   Michigan International Speedway           Brooklyn, Mich.

Sun., 8/22                                 Illinois State Fairgrounds                       Springfield, Ill.

Sun., 8/29                                 Milwaukee Mile                                     West Allis, Wis.

Sun., 9/5                                   DuQuoin State Fairgrounds                    DuQuoin, Ill.

Thur., 9/16                                Bristol Motor Speedway                         Bristol, Tenn.

Sat., 9/25                                  Salem Speedway                                  Salem, Ind.

Sat., 10/23 or Sun., 10/24          Kansas Speedway                                 Kansas City, Kan.

**All dates are tentative and subject to change.

Start times and television networks for all series will be announced at a later date.

Iowa Speedway PR

Spread the love