Virtual Awards Special Will Celebrate 2020 NASCAR Series Champions Among Other Annual Honors Wednesday at 8PM Et on NBCSN

NBC Sports

The 2020 NASCAR Awards will be presented in a made-for-television program on Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET on NBCSN. The 90-minute special will celebrate NASCAR’s 2020 Series champions — Chase Elliott (Cup Series), Austin Cindric (Xfinity Series) and Sheldon Creed (Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series) — and will be co-hosted by NASCAR on NBC’s Kelli Stavast and Marty Snider.

The virtual program will include a tribute to seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson, who completed his final full-time season in 2020, as well as award-winning musician Chris Stapleton performing the television premiere of his song, “Arkansas” from his new album “Starting Over.”

The show will also reveal the Bill France Award of Excellence recipient, crown the 2020 Most Popular Drivers, highlight this year’s Betty Jane France Humanitarian Award finalists, honor the Sunoco Rookie of the Year in each series and recognize additional award winners.


NBC Sports is the official home of the 2020 NASCAR Playoffs, covering the race for the NASCAR Cup Series & NASCAR Xfinity Series championships. NBC Sports’ NASCAR programming also includes races from NASCAR’s regional touring series; annual events such as the NASCAR Awards and NASCAR Hall of Fame induction ceremony; and original programming across NBC Sports platforms.

NBC Sports PR

Spread the love