Mayer wins Bush’s Beans ARCA Menards Series race to sweep Thursday races at BMS

BMS Photo

Sam Mayer pulled away from the field to win the Bush’s Beans 200 ARCA Menards Series race late Thursday night at Bristol Motor Speedway.

Nearly two hours earlier, Mayer celebrated winning his first NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series race, the UNOH 200 presented by Ohio Logistics.

All totaled, that’s four consecutive victories for the young racing phenom at The Last Great Colosseum. Last year Mayer won both K&N Series East races at BMS.

There have been lots of memorable sweeps at Bristol Motor Speedway, but this one is unique.

“This is unbelievable,” an emotional Mayer said, who becomes the first driver in history to win an ARCA race and a major NASCAR Series race on the same day. “Bristol, dude, I love this place.  Tonight has been awesome. I don’t know what it is about this place, it just suits me.”

The ARCA victory was the fifth of the season for Mayer, and his third in a row following recent wins in Lebanon, Missouri and Toledo, Ohio.

Ty Gibbs finished second and was followed by Max McLaughlin, Mason Diaz and Michael Self. Hailie Deegan, who started from the pole, finished sixth. Points leader Bret Holmes finished eighth and leads Self by two points.

ARCA Menards Series
Bush’s Beans 200
Bristol Motor Speedway

1    21      Sam Mayer              Chevrolet           200                      
2   18        Ty Gibbs                 Toyota                200                            
3   1          Max McLaughlin      Toyota               200                          
4   25E      Mason Diaz             Toyota               200                             
5   25        Michael Self              Toyota              200                       
6   4          Hailie Deegan           Ford                 200                          
7   17        Taylor Gray                Ford                 200                   
8    23       Bret Holmes              Chevrolet         200                         
9   22        Derek Griffith             Ford                 200                      
10   91      Justin S. Carroll         Toyota             198                         
11   6        Nick Sanchez             Toyota             198                        
12   32      Gus Dean                 Chevrolet           195                        
13   97      Jason Kitzmiller        Chevrolet          192         
14   53E    Max Gutierrez          Toyota                189                         
15   12      Kris Wright                 Chevrolet           183        
16   06      Con Nicolopoulos        Toyota              182                    
17   41      Kyle Sieg                     Chevrolet          180        
18   15      Drew Dollar                   Toyota              154                           
19   42      Parker Retzlaff               Toyota              134                        
20   63      Dave Mader III               Chevrolet           131         
21   4E      Chase Cabre                   Toyota              112                         
22   11      Owen Smith                     Chevrolet           97                        
23   20      Chandler Smith                Toyota                71                             
24   10      Mike Basham                    Toyota                34                            
25   48      Brad Smith                       Chevrolet            33                          
26   0        Wayne Peterson


Spread the love