Kimberly-Clark Professional extends ARCA partnership, race sponsorship of SCOTT® 150 at Chicagoland

Officials from Kimberly-Clark Professional, Chicagoland Speedway and the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) announced today that SCOTT® Brand products will return as an Official Partner of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, and as the title sponsor of the SCOTT® 150, the 2018 ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards event at Chicagoland Speedway on June 28, 2018.
Along with hosting the SCOTT® 150 race entitlement at Chicagoland Speedway, SCOTT® Brand will also continue for the sixth year as the title sponsor of ARCA’s Rookie of the Year program – The SCOTT® Rookie Challenge.


For the fourth consecutive year, the SCOTT® 150 will kick off an exciting weekend of NASCAR racing action including Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races.


“Chicagoland Speedway has proven to be a great partner in years past and we are honored to return as the title sponsor of the ARCA Series race this year,” said Norma Blanco, Customer Marketing Manager with Kimberly-Clark Professional. “Not only does Chicagoland Speedway provide incredible racing entertainment throughout the weekend for all racing fans, it is home to the largest Menards market in the country.  We appreciate the opportunity to thank our Menards customers and plan to showcase all of our products available at Menards. These products include: SCOTT® Rags In-A-Box, SCOTT® Shop Towels, SCOTT® Bath Tissue and Towel solutions, BLOCK-IT®Floor Underlayment and BLOCK-IT® House Wrap.”


As part of their sponsorship activation, SCOTT®, alongside Menards, will invite 200 hard-working contractors and their families to serve as the Grand Marshals of the SCOTT® 150. This group will kick off the event, calling out the most famous four words in motorsports: ‘Drivers, start your engines!’


Chicagoland Speedway officials are excited about the return of the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards to the suburban Chicagoland Speedway. The 2018 ARCA event at Chicagoland will mark the 18th consecutive appearance of the 66-year-old tour on the 1.5-mile speedway in Joliet, Illinois.


“The ARCA Racing Series event holds an important position as the lead in to our four-day race weekend,” said Scott Paddock, President of Chicagoland Speedway. “We are thrilled to welcome back Kimberly-Clark Professional and the SCOTT Brand to kick off our exciting Stars and Stripes weekend of racing.”


In 17 consecutive ARCA races at Chicagoland, there have been no repeat winners among drivers. Former ARCA Chicagoland winners are Ed Berrier (2001), Chad Blount (2002), Frank Kimmel (2003), Kyle Krisiloff(2004), Dawayne Bryan (2005), Steve Wallace (2006), Michael McDowell (2007), Scott Lagasse, Jr. (2008), Justin Lofton (2009), Patrick Sheltra (2010), Ty Dillon (2011), Kevin Swindell (2012), Corey LaJoie (2013), Mason Mitchell (2014), Ryan Reed (2015), Chase Briscoe (2016) and Christopher Bell (2017).
Spread the love