Championship Winning Crew Chief, Todd Parrot to Join the Premium Motorsports Organization

The Premium Motorsports organization grows stronger with the addition of championship winning crew chief, Todd Parrott. Parrott will be joining Jay Robinson, Scott Eggleston, Pat Tryson, Tommy Baldwin and Brian Keselowski to lead Premium Motorsports for the 2018 NASCAR season.

“The addition of Todd Parrott, is the culmination of a plan that started a couple of years ago. We wanted to assemble the most experienced professionals available to our team in an effort to stay relevant and competitive. We are very pleased to have Todd join our staff and are looking forward to this season as we continue to build this team.” – Jay Robinson

“I’m excited for my first day here at Premium Motorsports. I’ve been talking to Jay (Robinson) for about a month or so regarding the possibility of coming here to help him with this program. He has quite a few good people here like Pat Tryson, Scott Eggleston, Brian Keselowski and Tommy Baldwin who I actually worked with before. As I walked around the shop this morning I recognized several other people that I’ve worked with in the past as well, so I’m really looking forward to this new and different opportunity for me here. I just can’t wait to get going and get racing” – Todd Parrott

About Todd Parrott:

Todd Parrott, a Charlotte, North Carolina native grew up in and around racing, watching and learning from his father Buddy Parrott who was a NASCAR crew chief for Richard Petty and brother Brad Parrott, former crew chief for Carl Edwards.

Since 1995, Todd Parrott could be found on top of the pit box calling the shots as crew chief for teams including Yates Racing, Robert Yates Racing, Petty Enterprises, Richard Petty Motorsports, Roush Fenway Racing, Tommy Baldwin Racing and Circle Sport – Leavine Family Racing. He’s contributed to the success of many drivers including: Ernie Irving, Elliott Sadler, Bobby Labonte, Travis Kvapil, David Gilliland, Marcos Ambrose, Aric Almirola, Ryan Newman, Reed Sorenson, Ty Dillon, Michael McDowell and Dale Jarrett with whom he claimed the Winston Cup Championship with in 1999.

He now adds Premium Motorsports to his resume and will continue his extraordinary NASCAR career as a crew chief in 2018.

Premium Motorsports PR

Spread the love