More than a dozen NASCAR drivers to participate in test session at LVMS

Racing fans can soon hear the magical sound of NASCAR cars screaming around Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

More than a dozen NASCAR drivers – including Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Champions Brad Keselowski and Kurt Busch – will be turning laps at the 1.5-mile oval on Wednesday, Jan. 31, and Thursday, Feb. 1, during two days of testing in advance of the 2018 NASCAR season. LVMS grandstands and the Neon Garage will be open and available to the public free of charge, so fans can get an early racing fix roughly a month before the speedway’s March 2-4 NASCAR tripleheader weekend.

Erik Jones – the 2017 MENCS Rookie of the Year – Chris Buescher, William Byron, Cole Custer, Ty Dillon, Drew Herring, Kyle Larson, Paul Menard, David Ragan, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Darrell “Bubba” Wallace Jr. will be among the drivers joining Keselowski and Busch at LVMS. Additional drivers may be added to the list in the coming weeks, and that information will be available

Gates will open at 9 a.m. Pacific Time, and testing will run until 5 p.m. Food trucks, concessions and restroom facilities will be available for anyone coming to the track for the testing sessions, and free parking will be provided.

LVMS’ first 2018 tripleheader weekend will consist of Stratosphere Pole Day and a NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race on Friday, March 2, the Boyd Gaming 300 NASCAR Xfinity Series race on Saturday, March 3, and the Pennzoil 400 presented by Jiffy Lube on Sunday, March 4. LVMS will be the first track in history to host two NASCAR tripleheader weekends in the same year.

Race fans can already lock in their tickets to both LVMS tripleheaders and capitalize on discounted prices for buying annual passes for all six NASCAR races. The track’s 2018 six-pack of events will show off a number of enhancements the track has planned for the coming months as well.

NASCAR Testing at LVMS
Driver list

Chris Buescher–JTG Racing
Kurt Busch–Stewart-Haas Racing
William Byron–Hendrick Motorsports
Cole Custer–Go Fas Racing
Ty Dillon–Germain Racing
Erik Jones–Joe Gibbs Racing
Drew Herring–Toyota Racing
Brad Keselowski–Team Penske
Kyle Larson–Chip Ganassi Racing
Paul Menard–Wood Brothers Racing
David Ragan–Ford Motor Company
Ricky Stenhouse Jr.–Roush Fenway Racing
Darrell “Bubba” Wallace Jr.–Richard Petty Motorsports

Event schedule
Jan. 31-Feb. 1
9 a.m. PT–LVMS gates, grandstands and Neon Garage open to the public
5 p.m.–Track secure


Spread the love