AMS Legends Crowns Young Lions World Finals Champion at Atlanta Motorsports Park

The Racing Radios Legends Championship and Young Lions World Finals took to the twisting and turing road course at Atlanta Motorsports Park and challenged Legends and Bandolero drivers on the precision 1.14 mile track.

The first feature of the day saw Darrel Krentz use two laps to get past Brian Weimer to post the victory in the Thunder Roadsters feature race.  Krentz started from the outside pole and slipped past Weimer on lap two.  A full course caution on lap 4 bunched up the field, but following the ensuing restart Krentz was able to open up an eight car length lead to cruise to the victory.

The second feature of the day saw the combined Bandits and Outlaws feature battle for eight grueling laps before Kenny Brady drove to victory lane.  From the point, Brady stormed out the front of the field and held off Nathan Jackson, who finsihed second, and Kenneth Henderson, who finished third, for the win.

Hudson Halder dominated the field in the Semi-Pro feature as he earned the win by more than a dozen car lengths over second place Jason Treschl. A late caution pulled the field together, but Halder held off all challengers to earn the trip to victory lane. Cody Hall earned a podium finish in third.

The largest field of the afternoon saw 18 cars compete for the win in the combined Masters/Pro feature race.  Doug Stevens dominated the competition to earn the win and a trip to victory lane.  Sam Mayer, who made the jump up to the pro division prior to the race, finished second.  Shaun Buffington finished third.  Dylan Murry and Dawson Fletcher were fourth and fifth respectively. Murry held off Mayer and Buffington for the first five laps, but the pair was finally able to get by Murry and distance themselves from the rest of the pack with three laps to go.

Twelve drivers took to the track for the main event of the afternoon in the Young Lions World Finals.  Hunter Johnson started from the pole and held the lead for the first three laps before overdriving the corner in the hairpin turn to bring out a local caution.  Jak Crawford and the top seven cars drove past Johnson to lead the field. Challenged over the final laps by Harrision Halder and Will Robusto, Crawford pulled away with two laps to go and claimed the checkered flag and the Young Lions World Finals title.

Legends and Bandolero drivers return to the challenging infield road course at Atlanta Motor Speedway on November 4th. Infield admission is available for $20, and passes can be purchased at the Security Command building near the speedway’s main entrance. For more information, contact the Atlanta Motor Speedway ticket office at (770) 946-4211, (877) 9-AMS-TIX or visit

Young Lions
1. Jak Crawford, (Conroe, TX)
2. Harrison Halder, (Cumming, GA)
3. Will Robusto, (Fort Mill, SC)
4. Sammy Smith, (Des Moines, IA)
5. Matt Gaudreau, (Eastford, CT)
6. Holt Halder, (Cumming, GA)
7. Isabella Robusto, (Fort Mill, SC)
8. Cale Hall, (Griffin, GA)
9. Hunter Johnson, (Hampton, GA)
10. Blaze Crawford, (Fayetteville, GA)
11. Ryan Rackley, (Valdosta, GA)
12. Nathan Jackson, (McDonough, GA)
13 (DNF). Annabelle Mohwish, (Cumming, GA)

1. Hudson Halder, (Cumming, GA)
2. Jason Treschl, (Lagrange, GA)
3. Cody Hall, (Griffin, GA)
4. Zack Skolnick
5. Jack Walker, (Bow, NH)
6. Davis Rochester, (Lebanon, TN)
7. Connor Younginer, (Stockbridge, GA)
8. Ryan Demartini, (Goldsboro, NC)
9. Trey Tadrzak, (Stockbridge, GA)
10. Vincet Midas, (Catawba, NC)
11. Pierce Brewer, (Hampton, GA)
12. David Lawrence, (Senoia, GA)
13. Kevin Vaughn, (Grovetown, GA)
14 (DNF). Parker Brewer, (Hampton, GA)

1. Doug Stevens, (Williamson, GA)
2. Sam Mayer, (Franklin, WI)
3. Shaun Buffington, (Plainfield, CT)
4. Dylan Murry, (Cumming, GA)
5. Dawson Fletcher, (Canton, GA)
6. Taylor Hull, (Senoia, GA)
7. Rafe Slate, (Eatonton, GA)
8. Joshua Hicks, (Senoia, GA)
9. Carl Cormier, (Davidson, NC)
10. Andy James, (Williamson, GA)
11. Wayne Grubb, (Cottontown, TN)
12. Tony Armbruster, (Covington, GA)
13. Mike Weed, (Franklin, GA)
14. Dennis Hecht, (Hoschton, GA)
15. Salvador Jimenez, (Gray Court, SC)
16. Randy Shubert, (Stone Mountain, GA)
17. Wade Brewer, (Locust Grove, GA)
18. Barry Bowen, (Covington, GA)
DNS. Don Maness, (Duluth, GA)

1. Kenny Brady, (Marietta, GA)
2. Nathan Jackson, (McDonough, GA)
3. Kenneth Henderson, (Alto, GA)
4. Justin Campbell, (Griffin, GA)
5. Michael Gannon, (Canton, GA)
6. Blaze Crawford, (Fayetteville, GA)
7. Hayden Swank, (Woodstock, GA)
8. Ashton Whitener, (Monticello, GA)
9. Grayson Dickey
10. Wyatt Hodges
11 (DNF). Ryan Younginer, (Stockbridge, GA)
12 (DNF). Max Hennebaul, (Monroe, GA)

Thunder Roadsters
1. Darrel Krentz, (Huntersville, NC)
2. Brian Weimer, (Cumming, GA)
3. Aaron Croslyn, (Woodstock, GA)
4. Ron Rigdon, (Lawrenceville, GA)
5. Jim Fluharty, (Concord, NC)
6. John Barilka, (Harrisburg, NC)
7 (DNF). Al Palma, (Wasilla, AK)


Spread the love