Lucas Oil Late Models Bound for 43rd Annual Jackson 100

Brownstown Speedway

The stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will converge in Brownstown, Ind. this Friday, and Saturday for the 43rd running of the historic Jackson 100.

The festivities will kick off on Friday, September 23rd with the “Night Before the Jackson” – featuring a full program of Dirt Draft Hot Laps, Allstar Performance Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains, and a 40-lap, $10,000-to-win A-Main. One-year ago, Tyler Erb emerged victorious after a dramatic Night Before the Jackson.

On Saturday, another complete show of Dirt Draft Hot Laps, Allstar Performance Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains is on tap. Saturday’s 43rd Annual Jackson 100 will be highlighted by a 100-lap, $20,000-to-win finale for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

In 2021, Jimmy Owens claimed a thrilling Jackson 100 victory. The veteran driver swapped the lead with Devin Moran multiple times in the closing laps before taking the checkered flag just .079 seconds ahead. Moran finished second, with Tanner English, Earl Pearson Jr., and Mike Marlar rounding out the top five.

Additional bonuses of over $3,000 have been posted, making the event even more lucrative for competitors.

Brownstown Speedway is accustomed to thrilling, edge of your seat racing action. This weekend, drivers will be awarded for their hard charging efforts. The Hard Charger Award presented by Dion Deason Racing will pay $500 in Friday’s Night Before the Jackson and $1,000 in Saturday’s 43rd Annual Jackson 100.

The driver who tops the speed charts in Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Time Trials on Saturday will receive $1,995 – in honor of C.J. Rayburn’s 1995 Brownstown Speedway track championship. The award was made possible by the generous donations from Dion Deason, Jason Grimes, Crystal Kenneda, Kevin Greene, Bobby Wolter Sr., Slicker Graphics, and Wildfire Motors. 

Additionally, each of Saturday’s 43rd Annual Jackson 100 Heat Races will award $150 to the winner courtesy of Chris and Amanda Wiese from Freedom Fireworks.

All gates will open at 12:00 PM (noon) each day with on track action set to begin at 6:00 PM both days. A Dirt Racing Outreach Service is schedule for Saturday at 2:00 PM in the Pavilion. The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is joined by the Indiana Pro Late Models and Modifieds on Friday; with Modifieds and Super Stocks on the card for Saturday.

To purchase tickets in advance, visit or call 603-501-0517.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series PR

Spread the love