SRX Five Flags Speedway Race Notes and SRX Season Notes 

Superstar Racing Experience

This weekend the SRX Series will kick off at Five Flags Speedway for the 2022 season. The 12-driver field includes 2021 series champion Tony Stewart, Paul Tracy, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Bobby Labonte, Ryan Newman, Marco Andretti, Michael Waltrip, Greg Biffle, Tony Kanaan, Bill Elliott, Ernie Francis Jr., and local racer Bubba Pollard. 

Following this weekend’s season opener, SRX will compete at South Boston Speedway (South Boston, Va.) on June 25, Stafford Motor Speedway (Stafford Springs, Conn.) on July 2, Nashville Fairgrounds (Nashville, Tenn.) on July 9, I-55 Raceway (Pevely, Mo.) on July 16 and conclude the season at Sharon Speedway (Hartford, Ohio) on July 23. All six races will air on CBS Primetime from 8 – 10 p.m. ET.

Local Ringer Bubba Pollard: For Five Flags Speedway, local ringer Bubba Pollard will join the field after earning the best average finish in the late model PepperJack Kennels Twins on April 8 and 9, 2022 at the track.

Starting Lineup for Five Flags Speedway:

Starting PositionDriver Car Number
1Bubba Pollard 26
2Paul Tracy 3
3Tony Kanaan6
4Ryan Hunter-Reay 1
5Ryan Newman 39
6Marco Andretti 98
7Bill Elliott 9
8Tony Stewart 14
9Greg Biffle 69
10Ernie Francis Jr. 5
11Bobby Labonte18
12Michael Waltrip15

Race Format: This week’s main event is scheduled for 75 laps.

Driver Autograph Session: All 12 drivers competing at Five Flags Speedway will take part in a fan autograph session on Saturday, June 18, 2:15 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. ET. The session is open to all fans and will take place on the front stretch at Five Flags Speedway.

Tune-In Information: Saturday’s season opener event will be aired live on CBS Primetime 8 p.m. – 10 p.m. ET. The race will also be streamed live on Paramount+.

About SRX Racing: Announced in July 2020, the Superstar Racing Experience (SRX) Series was founded by NASCAR Hall of Fame Driver Tony Stewart, NASCAR Hall of Fame Crew Chief Ray Evernham, George Pyne and Sandy Montag. The series made its debut on June 12, 2021, airing on CBS Primetime. Tony Stewart won the inaugural series championship. The series has seen a plethora of racing talent behind the wheel including Stewart, Bobby Labonte, Helio Castroneves, Ernie Francis Jr., Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Marco Andretti, Tony Kanaan, Hailie Deegan, Greg Biffle, Doug Colby, and more. The second season kicks off on June 18, 2022. 

SRX Racing PR

Spread the love