Dr Pepper & 23XI Racing’s SPEED Institute Announce 2022 Tuition Award Recipients 

23XI Racing

Dr Pepper and 23XI Racing today announced the 23 recipients of the 2022 SPEED Institute Tuition Program. The annual program is designed to provide tuition support and opportunities for students seeking to work in motorsports in a variety of fields, including marketing, communications, human resources, finance, engineering and trade disciplines.

The Dr Pepper and 23XI SPEED Institute tuition program was established in 2021. Since 2008, Dr Pepper has awarded more than $13 million in tuition to deserving students.

“Dr Pepper is thrilled to once again provide tuition support to students in partnership with 23XI Racing’s SPEED Institute,” said Derek Dabrowski, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Juices, Teas, Mixers Keurig Dr Pepper. “This continues a long-standing tradition of Dr Pepper supporting students’ educational goals and Dr Pepper is proud of this inspiring group.” 

“When the SPEED Institute was created, the goal was to open doors and create opportunities for students to pursue a career in motorsports,” said 23XI Racing President, Steve Lauletta. “Thanks to the support from Dr Pepper, the 23XI SPEED Institute has been able to provide students over $200,000 in tuition support in just two short years. The program began last year with a well-deserving group of students, and we are excited to again partner with Dr Pepper to provide tuition support for students through the SPEED Institute and 23XI Racing. Congratulations to all the 23 tuition winners and we look forward to hosting two of these talented students for internships at 23XI.”

2022 Dr Pepper $5,000 Tuition Recipients
Nicolas BandaThe University of TexasCorporate Communications
Khristian BlackHigh Point UniversityBusiness Marketing
John Bonney SUNY, University at AlbanyBusiness Administration; Finance & Business Analytics
Noah Cornelius Appalachian State UniversityCommunication; Electronic Media/Broadcasting
Jose FloresUniversal Technical InstituteDiesel Technology
Angel GarciaUniversity of AlabamaMechanical Engineering
Jadyn GodseyMorgan State UniversityCivil Engineering
Kennedy HutchinsUNC CharlotteMass Media Communications
Aruoriwo IgbogidiMorgan State UniversityElectrical & Computer Engineering
Nicholas KadelaHigh Point UniversitySports Management
Deyonna LansdenMiddle Tennessee State UniversitySports Management & Journalism
Cameryn LoveNorth Carolina A&T State UniversityBioengineering
Skye MayoEmbry-Riddle Aeronautical UniversityAerospace Engineering
Maxwell NeuwrithUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel HillCommunications & Environmental Studies
Kareena NicholsonMorgan State UniversityBusiness & Entrepreneurship
Jocelyn RamirezLoyola University of ChicagoEntrepreneurship & Finance
Ursula RiceUniversity of Alabama HuntsvilleMechanical Engineering
Isaac SoriaCabrillo CollegeCivil Engineering
Chi TranUniversity of RochesterBusiness Marketing
Paula WaldeckNASCAR Technical InstituteAutomotive
Christian WalkerUNC CharlotteMarketing
Luke WelshSouthern Illinois University EdwardsvilleComputer Science
Johann WiggintonBerea CollegeTechnology & Applied Design

The two recipients of the 23XI Racing internship will be announced on a later date.

23XI Racing PR

Spread the love