ARCA Menards Series General Tire 150 at Charlotte Motor Speedway – News and Notes


  • The General Tire 150 will be the fifth race of the 2022 ARCA Menards Series season. Previous winners this season include Corey Heim (Daytona), Taylor Gray (Phoenix), and Nick Sanchez (Talladega and Kansas).  
  • The ARCA Menards Series has raced 23 previous times at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Previous winners include Curtis Turner, Tim Steele, Mark Thompson, Gary Laton, Frank Kimmel, Adam Petty, Mario Gosselin, Kirk Shelmerdine, Lyndon Amick, Ryan Newman, Kerry Earnhardt, Jeff Fultz, Chad Blount, Ryan Hemphill, Brandon Jones, Ty Majeski, and Ty Gibbs.  
  • Tim Steele leads all drivers with four ARCA Menards Series wins at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Frank Kimmel has three series wins, Kirk Shelmerdine has two, and all other drivers have one.  
  • Mark Thompson, Gary Laton, Adam Petty, Mario Gosselin, Lyndon Amick, Jeff Fultz, and Ty Majeski all scored their first career ARCA Menards Series wins at Charlotte Motor Speedway. For Laton, Petty, Amick, and Fultz it was their only career series win. 
  • Curtis Turner, Kirk Shelmerdine, and Brandon Jones all scored their final, or most recent, career victory at Charlotte Motor Speedway. 
  • Ryan Newman holds the ARCA Menards Series qualifying record at Charlotte Motor Speedway, set in 2000, at 28.911 seconds/186.780 miles per hour. 
  • Tim Steele holds the ARCA Menards Series race record at Charlotte Motor Speedway, set in 1996, at 138.730 miles per hour. 
  • Rev Racing teammates Nick Sanchez and Rajah Caruth enter the General Tire 150 tied for the ARCA Menards Series championship points lead. They both have 155 points, three more than GMS Racing’s Daniel Dye.  
  • Gus Dean and Daniel Dye lead the series with three top-five finishes so far in 2022.  
  • Dean, Dye, and Nick Sanchez, and Rajah Caruth lead the series with three top-ten finishes so far in 2022. 
  • Ten drivers have started all four ARCA Menards Series races so far in 2022: Rajah Caruth leads all with a 5.75 average finish, just in front of Daniel Dye at 6.25, Nick Sanchez at 7.25, Toni Breidinger at 14.50, and Amber Balcaen at 16.75. Others who have started all four races are D.L. Wilson, Greg Van Alst, Zachary Tinkle, Byce Haugeberg, and Brad Smith. 
  • Corey Heim leads the ARCA Menards Series with 141 laps led. Sammy Smith is second with 79 laps at the front of the field, followed by Drew Dollar at 51, Taylor Gray and Nick Sanchez with 43, Daniel Dye with 32, Rajah Caruth with 7, and Sean Corr with 6. 
  • Daniel Dye and Rajah Caruth have both completed 100% of the 402 possible competition laps so far in 2022. Nick Sanchez has completed every lap but one.  
  • The General Tire 150 is set for 6 pm ET on Friday, May 27. The race will be televised live on FS1 and broadcast on select affiliates of the MRN Radio network, Sirius XM Satellite Radio, and  


Spread the love