ARCA Menards Series at Kansas Speedway – Dutch Boy 150 pre-race notes


  • Rajah Caruth leads the series championship standings by one point over Daniel Dye and four points over his Rev Racing teammate and Talladega Superspeedway winner Nick Sanchez. It marks the first time in the series 69-year history that a Black driver leads the series standings. 
  • Nick Sanchez’s victory at Talladega was his second win in four races. He also won the season finale at Kansas Speedway last year and will be going for his second straight series win and second consecutive win at Kansas in the Dutch Boy 150. 
  • No driver has finished in the top-ten in all three ARCA Menards Series races held so far in 2022. Caruth, Dye, Sanchez, Parker Chase, Corey Heim, Gus Dean and Ryan Huff each have two top-ten finishes. 
  • Daniel Dye and Corey Heim are the only two drivers with two top-five finishes through the opening three races of 2022. 
  • The Dutch Boy 150 will be the 27th ARCA Menards Series race at Kansas Speedway. The first race, held on June 3, 2001, was won by Jason Jarrett, son of 1999 NASCAR Cup Series champion Dale Jarrett. 
  • Other ARCA winners at Kansas Speedway include Frank Kimmel, Shelby Howard, Ryan Hemphill, Chad Blount, Scott Lagasse, Jr., Scott Speed, Parker Kligerman, Ty Dillon, Alex Bowman, Spencer Gallagher, Mason Mitchell, Chase Briscoe, Michael Self, Sheldon Creed, Christian Eckes, Bret Holmes, Corey Heim, Ty Gibbs, and Nick Sanchez. 
  • Frank Kimmel’s 2013 win was his record-breaking 80th career series win, breaking a tie with Iggy Katona for the most wins in series history. It also allowed him to lock up his record-extending tenth ARCA Menards Series championship. 
  • Multiple-time winners at Kansas include Frank Kimmel with wins in 2002, 2007, and 2013, and Alex Bowman with back-to-back wins in 2011 and 2012. 
  • First-time series winners at Kansas include Jason Jarrett, Scott Lagasse, Jr., Scott Speed, Ty Dillon, Spencer Gallagher, Michael Self, Bret Holmes, Corey Heim, and Nick Sanchez. 
  • Alex Bowman holds the Kansas Speedway track qualifying record, set in 2012, with a lap of 29.258 seconds/184.559 miles per hour. 
  • Christian Eckes holds the race record at Kansas Speedway, set in 2019, with a 141.895 miles per hour average speed. 
  • The Dutch Boy 150 will be televised live on FS1 starting at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT., and streamed live on the Fox Sports app. The race will also be broadcast on select affiliates of the MRN Radio network nationwide, on Sirius XM Radio Channel 385/985, and on 
  • Sammy Smith earned his third win of the 2022 ARCA Menards Series East season in the Music City 200 at Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway last Saturday night. Smith, driving the No. 18 Toyota for Kyle Busch Motorsports, took the lead from first-time General Tire Pole Award winner Jake Finch on lap 45 and led the final 156 laps on his way to the victory. 
  • Smith’s win, his sixth in 12 career series starts, moves him into a tie for 26th on the all-time East Series win list. Other drivers with six career victories include Mike Olsen, DaleQuarterley, Darrell Wallace, Jr., Corey LaJoie, and Ty Gibbs. 
  • Smith’s win boosted him to a nine-point lead in the East Series championship standings over third-place finisher, and Dover winner, Taylor Gray.  
  • Smith has led 509 laps across the ARCA Menards Series platform in 2022, more than any other driver. Gray is second with 258 laps led. 
  • Jake Finch became the 134th different driver to earn at least one General Tire Pole Award in East Series history. He finished second, his best career series finish in three series starts. 
  • Smith, Gray, and fifth-place finisher Leland Honeyman are the only drivers to finish in the top ten in each of the four East Series races so far in 2022. 
  • Four drivers made their series debut and ended the race with top-ten finishes: Tanner Arms in sixth, Michael Lira in seventh, Matt Wilson in ninth, and Ryan Roulette in tenth. 


Spread the love