Caden McCreary Tops ASCS Elite Non-Wing At RPM Speedway

(Image Credit: Bobby DrRock Thomas)

Becoming the 36th winner with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating, Caden McCreary captured Friday night’s Top Choice Masonry A-Feature win at RPM Speedway.

Winning from the pole on Friday night, McCreary made it to the finish ahead of Chase Parson. Up from seventh, Justin Fifield made it to third, with Colby Stubblefield moving from 10th to fourth. Jimmy Gardner made up the top five.

Oklahoma’s Steven Shebester was sixth, followed by Paul White, Dillon Burks, Neal Metuska, and Casey Carter to complete the top ten,

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating race again on Saturday, August 7, in the 7th annual Johnny Suggs Classic at the Devi’s Bowl Speedway in Mesquite, Texas. Tickets are $15 for adults, $10 for Youth 13-15 and Military ID, and free for Kids 12 and under. Pits are $35.

Devil’s Bowl Speedway is located at 1711 Lawson Rd. in Mesquite, Texas. Information and tickets can be found online at

The 2021 season is the 30th year of competition for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2021, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Race Results:
ASCS Elite Non-WingRPM Speedway (Crandall, Texas)Friday, August 6, 2021
Car Count: 17

Texas Aeroplastics Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 51-Jimmy Gardner[1]; 2. 57-Chase Parson[4]; 3. 99X-Dalton Stevens[6]; 4. 2-Colby Stubblefield[5]; 5. 3-Raven Culp[2]; 6. 52-JD Fry[3]

Pro Tech Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[3]; 2. 49-Justin Fifield[1]; 3. 02-Dillon Burks[4]; 4. 48X-Neal Metuska[2]; 5. 63-Chris Williams[6]; 6. 118-Scott Evans[5]

SCP Polymers Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 48-Caden McCreary[3]; 2. 22X-Steven Shebester[1]; 3. 1-Paul White[5]; 4. 33C-Casey Carter[2]; 5. 31-Mason Smith[4]

Top Choice Masonry A Feature (8 Laps): 1. 48-Caden McCreary[1]; 2. 57-Chase Parson[4]; 3. 49-Justin Fifield[7]; 4. 2-Colby Stubblefield[10]; 5. 51-Jimmy Gardner[6]; 6. 22X-Steven Shebester[8]; 7. 1-Paul White[5]; 8. 02-Dillon Burks[9]; 9. 48X-Neal Metuska[12]; 10. 33C-Casey Carter[13]; 11. 31-Mason Smith[14]; 12. 63-Chris Williams[11]; 13. 52-JD Fry[17]; 14. 99X-Dalton Stevens[2]; 15. 118-Scott Evans[16]; 16. 3-Raven Culp[15]; 17. #1-Justin Zimmerman[3]