Nashville Speedway Home of first-timers In The Nascar Xfinity Series

Padraic Major Photo

When it comes to Nashville Superspeedway and the Xfinity Series, it’s known for being a track that drivers get their first career win on.

Seven of the 14 race winners were first-time winners when the series competed at the track from 2001-2011. That half of the winners (50%).

This weekend we might see our eighth new winner at the track with 30 of the 42 Xfinity Series drivers entered still looking for their first win.

SeriesTrackFirst-Time WinnersDate
1XfinityNashvilleGreg BiffleSaturday, April 14, 2001
2XfinityNashvilleScott RiggsSaturday, April 13, 2002
3XfinityNashvilleJack SpragueSaturday, June 8, 2002
4XfinityNashvilleJason LefflerSaturday, June 12, 2004
5XfinityNashvilleReed SorensonSaturday, March 26, 2005
6XfinityNashvilleClint BowyerSunday, June 12, 2005
7XfinityNashvilleBrad KeselowskiSaturday, June 7, 2008

There are quite a few Xfinity Series drivers that have come close to their first career win this season. Brandon Brown had a best finish of third at Phoenix Raceway and has been hovering on the Playoff cutline for the majority of the season. He’s looking for his first Xfinity win.

Daniel Hemric has finished second or third in four races so far this season, coming so close at Las Vegas Motor Speedway to his first Xfinity Series victory. Nashville Superspeedway could be the place that he gets it done. After a few tough breaks in the last four races, Hemric finished fourth last weekend at Texas, which is what he and his No. 18 team needed.

Harrison Burton, Justin Haley, Noah Gragson and Brandon Jones are all drivers with previous wins but remain winless this season. They could also be ones to watch this weekend at Nashville as none of them have more experience than the other at the track.

Spread the love