Toyota and Kyle Busch Motorsports seem unstoppable In The Truck Series


Toyota drivers have won every race this season in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and this weekend at Darlington Raceway for the 200 (May 7 at 7:30 p.m. ET on FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) they will look to keep the streak alive and bring the win total to eight straight.

Toyota already holds the record for the most wins consecutive wins to start a season with 10 straight in 2014.

This season, ThorSport Racing’s Ben Rhodes drove his Toyota Tundra to Victory Lane at the opening two races in Daytona (oval and road course), and ever since then, Kyle Busch Motorsport’s drivers Martin Truex Jr. (Bristol Dirt), Kyle Busch (Atlanta and Kansas) and series standings leader John Hunter Nemechek (Las Vegas and Richmond) have all grabbed victories (last five races) and this weekend the KBM crew are hunting for the series record and their sixth straight win. 

With Kyle Busch’s victory last weekend at Kansas, gave Kyle Busch Motorsports its fifth straight win this season tying Kevin Harvick Inc. (2009) and Roush Fenway Racing (2000 and 1999) as just the third organization in series history to win five consecutive races.

OrganizationsRace WinnersTracksDates
Kyle Busch MotorsportsKyle BuschKansasSaturday, May 1, 2021
Kyle Busch MotorsportsJohn H. NemechekRichmondSaturday, April 17, 2021
Kyle Busch MotorsportsMartin Truex JrBristol DirtMonday, March 29, 2021
Kyle Busch MotorsportsKyle BuschAtlantaSaturday, March 20, 2021
Kyle Busch MotorsportsJohn H. NemechekLas VegasFriday, March 5, 2021
Kevin Harvick Inc.Ron Hornaday JrNashvilleSaturday, August 1, 2009
Kevin Harvick Inc.Ron Hornaday JrLORFriday, July 24, 2009
Kevin Harvick Inc.Ron Hornaday JrKentuckySaturday, July 18, 2009
Kevin Harvick Inc.Ron Hornaday JrMemphisSaturday, June 27, 2009
Kevin Harvick Inc.Ron Hornaday JrMilwaukeeSaturday, June 20, 2009
Roush Fenway RacingKurt BuschLoudonSaturday, July 8, 2000
Roush Fenway RacingKurt BuschMilwaukeeSaturday, July 1, 2000
Roush Fenway RacingGreg BiffleWatkins GlenSaturday, June 24, 2000
Roush Fenway RacingGreg BiffleKentuckySaturday, June 17, 2000
Roush Fenway RacingGreg BiffleTexasFriday, June 9, 2000
Roush Fenway RacingGreg BiffleLas VegasFriday, September 24, 1999
Roush Fenway RacingGreg BiffleRichmondThursday, September 9, 1999
Roush Fenway RacingMike BlissHeartland ParkSaturday, August 28, 1999
Roush Fenway RacingGreg BiffleGatewayFriday, August 20, 1999
Roush Fenway RacingGreg BiffleLORThursday, August 5, 1999

This weekend at Darlington, Kyle Busch Motorsport’s drivers John Hunter Nemechek (No. 4), Chandler Smith (No. 18) and Corey Heim (No. 51) will have their chance at securing the record making the KBM the only organization in series history with six straight wins.

Nemechek and Heim will be making their series track debuts this weekend at Darlington Raceway for Kyle Busch Motorsports. Smith competed in last season’s event, he started 14th and finished 23rd. 

Sharing is caring!