Ford power has been Dominant Of Late At Talladega Superspeedway

Getty Images

Over the last 15 NASCAR Cup Series races at Talladega Superspeedway one manufacturer has stood above the rest, and it is not even close. Ford and Roush Yates Engines has won 11 of the last 15 Talladega Superspeedway NASCAR Cup Series races – a winning percentage of 73.3%.

In one word, Ford has been – dominant.

Led by the seven wins of Team Penske and followed by the two victories of Roush Fenway Racing and the single wins of Stewart-Haas Racing and Front Row Motorsports Ford has nearly been unstoppable. (see chart below for breakdown of wins of last 15 Talladega races)

1FordMatt KensethRoush Fenway RacingSunday, October 7, 2012
2FordDavid RaganFront Row MotorsportsSunday, May 5, 2013
3ChevroletJamie McMurrayChip Ganassi RacingSunday, October 20, 2013
4ToyotaDenny HamlinJoe Gibbs RacingSunday, May 4, 2014
5FordBrad KeselowskiTeam PenskeSunday, October 19, 2014
6ChevroletDale Earnhardt, Jr.Hendrick MotorsportsSunday, May 3, 2015
7FordJoey LoganoTeam PenskeSunday, October 25, 2015
8FordBrad KeselowskiTeam PenskeSunday, May 1, 2016
9FordJoey LoganoTeam PenskeSunday, October 23, 2016
10FordRicky Stenhouse, Jr.Roush Fenway RacingSunday, May 7, 2017
11FordBrad KeselowskiTeam PenskeSunday, October 15, 2017
12FordJoey LoganoTeam PenskeSunday, April 29, 2018
13FordAric AlmirolaStewart-Haas RacingSunday, October 14, 2018
14ChevroletChase ElliottHendrick MotorsportsSunday, April 28, 2019
15FordRyan BlaneyTeam PenskeMonday, October 14, 2019

In total, nine different manufacturers have won in the NASCAR Cup Series at Talladega Superspeedway; led by Chevrolet with 41 victories; followed by Ford with 29, Mercury (seven), Buick (six), Oldsmobile (six), Dodge (four), Plymouth (three), Toyota (three) and Pontiac (two).

Sharing is caring!