Nascar History: Sunday, April 6, 2003

Photo Credit Photo Credit: Sherryl Creekmore/NAS

On this day in history, Dale Earnhardt Jr. won his fourth consecutive NASCAR Cup Series race at Talladega Superspeedway (2001 Fall, 2002 sweep, 2003 Spring) beating Kevin Harvick to the line by a mere 0.125 second. The win set the record for the most consecutive victories in NASCAR Cup Series history at Talladega Superspeedway.

Sharing is caring!