The NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, where the future stars of the sport earn their racing stripes, returns to action for the 2020 race season to compete at premier racing facilities across the country.
The action-packed series kicks off at Orlando Speed World Dragway, in Orlando, Fla. on Jan. 31 – Feb. 2. 

New this season, National Trail Raceway will feature double the sportsman racing action as it hosts a Division 3 points meet July 16-17 directly followed by the iconic JEGS NHRA SPORTSnationals, July 18-19.  
The 2020 season will conclude for the Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series in Las Vegas, November 5-8.

The upcoming 2020 schedule includes 44 divisional events with a minimum of six in each of the seven divisions. Additionally, there will also be 26 regional events featuring the 260-mph Top Alcohol Dragster and Top Alcohol Funny Car classes during the 2020 campaign.

2020 NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Schedule
Division 1Atco Raceway (Regional) May 1-3Maple Grove Raceway (Regional) May 22-24Numida Dragway June 5-7New England Dragway (Regional) June 19-20Lebanon Valley Dragway (Regional) July 3-5Cecil County Dragway August 14-16Virginia Motorsports Park (Regional) October 9-11

Division 2Orlando Speed World Dragway January 31-February 2   South Georgia Motorsports Park February 21-23Gainesville Raceway (Regional) March 5-8Atlanta Dragway May 1-3GALOT Motorsports Park September 18-20Rockingham Dragway October 2-4    

       Division 3Summit Motorsports Park (Regional) May 15-17Route 66 Raceway (Regional) May 29-31National Trail Raceway (Regional) July 16-17Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis (Regional) August 7-9Beech Bend Raceway Park (Regional) August 28-30World Wide Technology Raceway (Regional) October 9-11    

  Division 4No Problem Raceway (Regional) February 28-March 1Houston Raceway Park March 20-22Texas Motorplex (Regional TAD/TAFC ONLY) March 27-28Texas Motorplex April 2-3Texas Motorplex April 4-5Alamo City Motorplex May 15-17Tulsa Raceway Park June 5-6Thunder Valley Raceway Park October 9-11     
Division 5Bandimere Speedway (Regional) June 19-20Heartland Motorsports Park July 23-24Heartland Motorsports Park (Regional) July 25-26Brainerd International Raceway August 8-9Tri-State Raceway (Regional) September 11-13SRCA Dragstrip (Regional) September 25-27     

   Division 6Firebird Raceway May 1-3Mission Raceway May 28-29Mission Raceway (Regional) May 30-31Woodburn Dragstrip (Regional) June 26-28Pacific Raceways (Regional TAD/TAFC ONLY) August 7-8Pacific Raceways August 14-16Yellowstone Dragstrip (Regional) August 29-30

Division 7     Tucson Dragway February 28-March 1The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway (Regional) April 9-11Auto Club Dragway May 16-17Sonoma Raceway (Double Regional) July 16-19Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park October 9-11The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway (Regional) November 5-8      
Schedule subject to change.


Sharing is caring!