Seavey Takes Runner-up Honors At Lincoln POWRI

Toyota Racing

Logan Seavey earned runner-up honors for the second consecutive night to lead Toyota in the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League feature at the Lincoln Speedway, Friday, the second night of the series’ weekend Illinois tripleheader.

With the pair of second-place finishes so far this weekend, the 2017 series champion has now registered 10 top-two POWRi showings this season, despite running a partial schedule.

Starting from the outside of row two, Seavey quickly moved into the top three in the opening laps and ran there throughout the 30-lap event. He traded the position with C.J. Leary a number of times in the early going behind Tyler Courtney. Leary would take the runner-up position back on lap 10 and would hold it through lap 19 when Seavey passed him shortly after a caution and then took a strangle-hold on the runner-up spot the rest of the way.

Seavey would make one final run at Courtney after a yellow flag waved with two laps to go, but to no avail as he finished second behind Courtney, while fellow Toyota driver Tyler Thomas would place fifth.

Other Toyota drivers earning top-10 finishes included Holley Hollan in sixth, Tanner Thorson in seventh, Zach Daum in ninth and Jesse Colwell in tenth.

Daison Pursley would finish 11th, Robert Dalby placed 13th and Jesse Love was 15th. Tucker Klaasmeyer, Tanner Carrick and Cannon McIntosh all saw their nights end early, halting promising runs by both Klaasmeyer and Carrick, each who ran in the top six for most of the first half of the race.

Colwell remains the series point leader, with Daum closing the margin to 290 points with 14 races remaining.

The POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget League closes the weekend schedule on Saturday at the Macon Speedway.

Toyota Lincoln Speedway Results

Logan Seavey – 2nd

Tyler Thomas – 5th 

Holley Hollan – 6th

Tanner Thorson – 7th

Zach Daum – 9th

Jesse Colwell – 10th

Daison Pursley – 11th

Robert Dalby – 13th

Jesse Love – 15th

Tucker Klaasmeyer – 20th

Tanner Carrick – 21st

Cannon McIntosh – 22nd

POWRi  Point Standings 

1. Jesse Colwell – 4680

2. Zach Daum – 4390

3. Jake Neuman – 4090

4. Holley Hollan – 3910

5. Ace McCarthy – 3830

*Toyota Drivers in Bold

Toyota Racing PR

Sharing is caring!