Talladega Dreaming Brandon Lynn Suits Up for Another Shot at Victory Lane

Venturini Motorsports Photo

Making his only scheduled ARCA Menards Series (ARCA) start of the season, Brandon Lynn, 24, will take the wheel of Venturini Motorsports’ (VMS) No.20 Carolina Excavation – TORK Toyota in Friday’s General Tire 200 at Talladega Superspeedway.

No stranger to Talladega’s high speeds and intimidating reputation, Lynn has made three of his ten-career ARCA starts on Dega’s high-banks. Finishing seventh in last year’s event, Lynn rejoins VMS for another shot at earning his first series victory. The New York native driver has posted four top-10 ARCA finishes.

He nearly won at Talladega in 2017 but fell victim to fuel mileage in an overtime thriller. Leading on the final lap in regulation, Lynn’s hopes emptied as he ran out of gas after a late race caution forced overtime. 

“Racing at Talladega can be a real crap shoot, so we’re going to do our best to stay out of trouble and be there at the end,” said Lynn. “We’d really like to give the 20 car wins at both Daytona and Talladega this season.”

Taking over the reins of the same car Harrison Burton drove to victory lane in the season opener at Daytona, Lynn is hoping to change his fortunes by reuniting with a VMS team which has swept the first three races of the ARCA season.

“The Venturini’s have a great record of success in the ARCA Menards Series. It gives me a lot of confidence to go back to Talladega and have their commitment and experience behind me.”

Lynn will join VMS teammates Michael Self and Christian Eckes on Friday in search of delivering the team its first ever ARCA Menards Series win at Talladega. 

VMS has recorded 55 ARCA wins since Bill Venturini captured his first at Spartan Speedway in 1985. Venturini still holds ARCA’s all-time qualifying speed record at Talladega Superspeedway with a speed of 205.432 mph set in 1987.

The 57th ARCA Menards Series event at Talladega Superspeedway, the General Tire 200, is scheduled for Friday, April 26, the opening event of the track’s 50thAnniversary season. Practice is scheduled for that morning at 9:30 am ET/8:30 am CT, followed by General Tire Pole Qualifying at 3:35 pm ET/2:35 pm CT. The General Tire 200 will go green shortly after 6 pm ET/5 pm CT and will be televised live on FS1.  

Venturini Motorsports PR

Sharing is caring!