Drew Herring Takes General Tire Pole Award for ARCA Kansas 150

Drew Herring (No. 19 NOS Energy/ORCA Coolers Toyota) will start from the pole in tonight’s ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards ARCA Kansas 150 at Kansas Speedway. Herring turned a fast lap of 29.828 seconds/181.038 miles per hour to take his first career General Tire Pole Award in his third career ARCA start.
Sheldon Creed (No. 28 United Rentals Toyota) clinched the series championship when he made his first lap in practice this morning and will start alongside Herring on the front row. Creed’s fast lap was 29.996 seconds/180.385 miles per hour.
Harrison Burton (No. 12 DEX Imaging Toyota) will start third after turning a lap of 29.940/180.361, Codie Rohrbaugh (No. 7 Grant County Mulch Chevrolet) will start fourth after a lap of 30.056/179.665, and Herring’s teammate Riley Herbst (No. 18 NOS Energy/ORCA Coolers Toyota) rounds out the top five starters after a lap of 30.084/179.497.
Todd Gilliland (No. 54 Frontline Enterprises Toyota), Gus Dean (No. 32 GREE Cooling Products/Baker Distributing Chevrolet), defending race winner Michael Self (No. 15 Sinclair Lubricants Toyota), Zane Smith (No. 41 LaPaz Margarita Mix/ICON Vehicle Dynamics Toyota) and Chase Purdy (No. 8 Bama Buggiest Toyota) will round out the top ten starters.
Tonight’s ARCA Kansas 150 will start at 8:30 pm ET/7:30 pm CT and will be televised live on FS2. ARCARacing.com will have have live timing & scoring and track updates for registered users.

Sharing is caring!